To delete a Google Analytics account, open Admin, click Account details, and select Move to Trash Can. Google then holds the account in the Trash for 35 days before it is permanently deleted.
For a complete walkthrough, see our guide: How to Set Up Google Analytics 4 and Connect it to Your WordPress Site?.
Managing your Google Analytics can sometimes feel overwhelming, especially when you’re no longer using certain properties or accounts. You might need to remove website from Google Analytics.
In this article, we’ll explain in detail how to delete a Google Analytics Account, property, or data stream.
Continue reading “How to Delete a Google Analytics Account, Property or Data Stream”